A new store opened up in my hometown where they have a number of prints from illustrators in there accompanied by their business cards.
I picked out these two from some illustrators to get an idea to how illustrators express themselves through a business card, as i really didn’t want my card to just be plain with my details on, i didn’t feel that would communicate my skills at all.
After seeing these i was able to get a rough idea of what i wanted to do so would have the front as my name and details and on the back just a simple single illustration or potentially pattern that would communicate me and my style as an illustrator.

This fits under the brief i have set myself for live projects to produce business cards and links in well with my PPP2 module as i’m developing myself more professionally.

