I wanted to also have some paper items i could sell, and figured that gift wrap could be a suitable choice for my designs.
So I nipped into a card shop while in town and whipped out my measuring tape and found that typical sheets for wrapping paper are 50cm in width and 70cm in length.

So using Photoshop I created my canvas this size and dropped in designs to create a gift wrap print for each.

I printed these on 80gsm Screen print paper as I wanted my gift wrap to be ever so slightly thicker than your standard wrapping paper so that they would seem more luxurious and higher in quality.

EXWRAP

 

when printing my designs i had to print on paper slightly bigger so that my designs didn’t go over the edges, so i added on crop marks to my print so that i could easy guillotine the edges off and create a nice full print.

As these only costed my £1 each to print i decided id sell these at £2 a sheet, comparable with any retail card shops top quality wrapping paper.

